To you

Here’s to you, Joan Báez

Joan Báez canta para Bob Dylan

9 comentarios en “To you”

  1. REPLY

    To you

    Whoever you are, I fear you are walking the walks of dreams,
    I fear these supposed realities are to melt from under your feet and hands,
    Even now your features, joys, speech, house, trade, manners, troubles, follies, costume, crimes, dissipate away from you,
    Your true soul and body appear before me.
    They stand forth out of affairs, out of commerce, shops, work, farms, clothes, the house, buying, selling, eating, drinking, suffering, dying.
    Whoever you are, now I place my hand upon you, that you be my poem,
    I whisper with my lips close to your ear.
    I have loved many women and men, but I love none better than you.

    Walt Whitman

  2. hay un libro de adriana cavarero que se titula “tú que me ves, tú que me relatas”. se me ha venido el título a la mente cuando he visto los vídeos, pero después de dylan y baez habría que añadir “tú que me cantas”

    1. A mí también me gustó mucho verte vestido de otra época, Rubiño, creo que nosotros ya empezamos a ser de todas las épocas… 😉

Responder

